Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
3,722 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
To start it off....
Im pretty new to the diesel world. I've always owned jeeps, and has been a hobby ever since i bought my first wrangler my sophomore year in high school. Since then Ive built my wrangler into a buggy on 39s and have a built cherokee also. I had always wanted a truck so i began to save around my freshman year in college (currently a sophomore) (20 years old).. I had searched and searched for the right truck for me and finally the right one came into my life. Found my 03' 2500HD LT for sale at the local Chevrolet dealership. it was perfect and exactly what i wanted. I walked in there and paid cash for it. it was in mint condition and came with a brush guard and ranch hand rear bumper. I bought this truck in late february, so ive had it for about 7 months or so. ever since then ive been doing stuff here and there on it.

Heres how i bought her..pretty much bone stock

the first thing i did to it was paint the bow tie black. and painted the lower plastic valence black. My friend also gave me his old 1500 keys and stock blocks, so i threw them on to give me a 2 inch lift on the 285 terra grapplers. I also got the windows tited 5% and painted the tool box with duplicolor truck bed lining. Within the first week, i ordered an intake, diablo sport programmer, and 4 inch magnaflow exhaust, and PPE boost valve.

The next thing i did is order some rockstars, and my plan was to keep them untill i installed my lift and got a new set of tires but my buddy gave me his old set of nitto mud grapplers for for free, so i threw them on...cant beat free!